Flip flops, sandy beaches, sunny skies, and creamy ice cream for the next two weeks. (:

Unless you happen to live in Conneaut, Ohio.
In that case, you have some freezing cold lake water, a local Dairy Queen, stormy days, and winds that take away any unprotected newspapers and kites.
Isn't that lovely?

But I'm still determined to make the most of my spring break.
Maybe it'd help if my boyfriend wasn't always busy, my friends weren't suddenly all out, and the only person who really wants to make plans with me wasn't my ex. Which, you know, isn't that bad. He turned out to be pretty cool so I'm not gonna complain.

On top of that, I'm getting sick. Which sucks 'cause I just wanna sit around all day.
Hey, at least I finally got my computer back.

And when I get back to school, oh boy. Two office detentions for PDA. (For those living in caves, Public Display of Affection.) And of course I'm not gonna tell my parents about it, my mom will just put on her 'disappointed face', but my dad'll go after Anthony with a shotgun. Yeah, my dad's that kinda person. He's sorta like a redneck who's just wayy too protective of his only daughter.
But, on the bright side of that, I have him wrapped around my finger. ;)

And wow, I saw my sister last Saturday for the first time in two years. What I thought was going to be a horrible confrontion was actually pretty amazing.
See, Tabby's only my half sister, but I consider as much a sibling as my full blood brother, Dwayne.
So naturally, I don't get to see Tabby ofter, because she lived with her mother.
I KNEW I would like Tabby as soon as the words "Let me introduce you to my girlfriend.." came out of her mouth.

I don't know what it is about anyone that's not straight, but I adore 'em. Just the way I am.

Here's hoping the next week will brighten up a 'lil.

XXXX

Amber&&Kim



Leave a Reply.